To Be Continued…

I hurt my knee a week and a half ago. I have been staying in motels and campgrounds in Grant county, Oregon ever since waiting for it to get better. I saw a doctor, and she said it’s probably tendonitis and to rest for a couple weeks. I got home to Newport today after waiting for a week for buses to come as I was in a small area where they only run periodically. I would have been home yesterday, but a lazy bus driver told me there wasn’t room on the bus when there was clearly room in the empty handicapped section where I had put my bike on the last 3 buses I had ridden. He just didn’t want to push a button for the lift.

Being home before finishing is a little depressing, but there wasn’t much I could do about my knee other than wait for it to get better, and staying in motels was too expensive to continue doing. If I would’ve tried pushing on, I could’ve hurt myself further. I am not quitting yet though. I am flying to Denver, Colorado in a couple weeks and finishing the rest of the ride from there. My knee should be better by then, and I’m going to make a few changes to my bike so it will be easier to peddle.

Leave a Reply

